Z.Z. Hill - The Mark Of Z.Z.
Hip hop
Label: Columbia ‎– JC 36125
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1979
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul
Genre: Hip hop
Musician: Z.Z. Hill
Album's name: The Mark Of Z.Z.
ZIP archive size: 1584

Z.Z. Hill - The Mark Of Z.Z.

Download links

Z.Z. Hill - The Mark Of Z.Z.
MP3 album ZIP archive

11584 downloads at 25 mb/s
Z.Z. Hill - The Mark Of Z.Z.
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Let's Have A Party 6:18
A2 I Wanna Dance With You 6:17
A3 Just Because We're No Longer Lovers 3:29
A4 I Want To Be Your Every Need 3:54
B1 Whip It On Me Baby 3:57
B2 I Don't Want Our Love To Be No Secret 4:16
B3 I Will Understand 5:14
B4 Tell It Like It Is 3:24


  • Backing Vocals – Brenda White* (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Cheryl Alexander (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Danny Pearson (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Fonzi Thornton (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Frank Floyd (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Gwen Guthrie (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Jim Simpson* (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Jocelyn Brown (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Luther Vandross (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Maiesha Collins (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Ula Hedwig (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Ullanda McCullough (tracks: all), Vivian Cherry (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Yvonne Lewis (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Zack Sanders* (tracks: A2, B3, B4)
  • Bass – David Wofford (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Marcus Miller (tracks: A2, B3, B4)
  • Drums – Charles Blackwell* (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Jimmy Young (tracks: A2, B3, B4)
  • Edited By – Bill Stein, Godfrey Diamond, Harvey Goldberg
  • Engineer – Alec Head, Carl Beatty, Douglas Epstein*, Gary Boyle , Godfrey Diamond, Lincoln Clapp, Michael Barbiero
  • Guitar – Burt Szerlip (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Jeff Mironov (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Ken Hatfield* (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Lance Quinn (tracks: all)
  • Keyboards – Andy Schwartz (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Greg Minnifield (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Scott Mayer (tracks: A1, A3 to B2)
  • Mixed By – Bill Stein, Godfrey Diamond, Harvey Goldberg
  • Percussion – George Devens (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Pete Martin (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), Rubin Messina (tracks: all)
  • Producer, Arranged By, Conductor, Synthesizer – Bert deCoteaux*
  • Synthesizer – Regis Ferguson


Recorded, mixed and edited at
- Mediasound Studios, New York.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7464-36125-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JC 36125 Z.Z. Hill The Mark Of Z.Z. ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Columbia JC 36125 US 1979