The Stranglers - IV
Label: I.R.S. Records ‎– SP 70011, I.R.S. Records ‎– SP 70952
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation Vinyl, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 24 Sep 1980
Category: Rock
Style: New Wave, Punk
Genre: Rock
Musician: The Stranglers
Album's name: IV
ZIP archive size: 1681

The Stranglers - IV

Download links

The Stranglers - IV
MP3 album ZIP archive

11681 downloads at 25 mb/s
The Stranglers - IV
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Raven 5:12
A2 Baroque Bordello 3:48
A3 Duchess 2:29
A4 Nuclear Device 3:28
A5 Meninblack 4:48
B1 5 Minutes 3:15
B2 Rok It To The Moon 2:24
B3 Vietnamerica 4:09
B4 G.m.b.H. 3:52
B5 Who Wants The World? 3:20
Bonus Single 0:00
C1 Do The European
Written-By – J.J. Burnel
C2 Choosey Suzie 3:12
D1 White Room
Producer, Arranged By – Hugh Cornwell, Robert Williams*Written-By – Bruce*, Brown*
D2 Straighten Out 2:48

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – I.R.S., Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Liberty/United Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – I.R.S., Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – United Artists Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Dratleaf Ltd.
  • Distributed By – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria


  • Art Direction – John Pasche
  • Coordinator [Album] – Bob Laul, John Guarnieri
  • Design – Shoot That Tiger!
  • Engineer – Alan Winstanley (tracks: A1 to B2), Gary Edwards (tracks: B5), Laurence Diana (tracks: B5), Steve Churchyard (tracks: A1 to A5, B3, B4)
  • Photography By [Cover] – Phil Jude
  • Producer – Alan Winstanley (tracks: A1 to A5, C1), Jean Jacques Burnel* (tracks: C1), Martin Rushent (tracks: B1, B2, C1, C2, D2), Steve Churchyard (tracks: B4), The Stranglers (tracks: A1 to A5, B3 to B5)
  • Written-By – The Stranglers (tracks: A1 to B5, C2, D2)


© 1980 I.R.S., Inc.
Tracks A1 to A5 ℗ 1979 Liberty-United Records (U.K.) Ltd.
Tracks B1, B2 ℗ 1978 U.A. Records Ltd.
Track B3 ℗ 1980 I.R.S., Inc.
Tracks B4, B5 ℗ 1980 Liberty-United (U.K.) Records Ltd.
Tracks C1, D1 ℗ 1979 Liberty-United (U.K.) Ltd.
Tracks C2, D2 ℗ 1977 United Artists Records Ltd.

Tracks B1, B2, B4, B5 previously unreleased on any Stranglers album
Track B3 previously unreleased

All works Copyright Control except Track D1 Dratleaf Ltd.

Recorded in Europe
Printed in U.S.A.

Initial pressings included bonus 4-song 7' EP with "Limited Edition" sticker on shrinkwrap

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): 0-70011-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): 0-70011-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side C): 0-70952-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side D): 0-70952-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, etched): IS IR SP 070011-A S1• A12
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, etched): IS IR SP 070011-B S2•• A7
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C, etched): A&M SP.70952-A S2 SSS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D, etched): A&M SP.070952-B S3 S

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP 70011 The Stranglers IV ‎(LP, Comp) I.R.S. Records SP 70011 US 1980
CS 70011, CS-7011 The Stranglers IV ‎(Cass, Comp) I.R.S. Records, I.R.S. Records CS 70011, CS-7011 Canada 1980
CD 70011 The Stranglers IV ‎(CD, Comp, RE) I.R.S. Records, A&M Records CD 70011 US 1987
SP 70952 The Stranglers Do The European ‎(7", EP, Comp) I.R.S. Records SP 70952 Canada 1980
SP 70011 The Stranglers IV ‎(LP, Comp, RE) I.R.S. Records SP 70011 US Unknown