Hubbards Cubbard - Hubbards Cubbard
Jazz, Hip hop
Label: Coda Records ‎– CODA 5
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1983
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Fusion
Genre: Jazz, Hip hop
Musician: Hubbards Cubbard
Album's name: Hubbards Cubbard
ZIP archive size: 1683

Hubbards Cubbard - Hubbards Cubbard


A1 Alligator Stomp
A2 Relaxin' Somewhere Else
A3 News Real
B1 Dolphy Dancing
B2 Makaha Sunset
B3 Songs From The Heart Of A Boy

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Sound Suite
  • Produced For – Niles Smiles Ltd.
  • Pressed By – Damont
  • Published By – Beggars Banquet Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Coda Records
  • Copyright (c) – Coda Records


  • Bass – Joe Hubbard
  • Drums – Neal Wilkinson
  • Engineer – Rafe McKenna
  • Guitar – Mitch Dalton
  • Photography By – Phil Ward
  • Piano – Jess Bailey
  • Producer – Richard Niles
  • Saxophone – Chris Hunter
  • Synthesizer – Damon Butcher
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Guy Barker
  • Written-By – J. Hubbard* (tracks: A2, B1, B2), R. Niles* (tracks: A1 to A3, B3)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): CODA 5-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): CODA 5-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): CODA-5-A¹ UTOPIA. GIK ACTION MT✱ DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): CODA-5-B¹ MT✱ DAMONT UTOPIA. ONE REV

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CODA 5 Hubbards Cubbard Hubbards Cubbard ‎(LP, Album) Coda Records CODA 5 US 1986
C25Y0133 Hubbards Cubbard Hubbards Cubbard ‎(LP) Coda Records C25Y0133 Japan 1983