Thin White Rope - Red Sun
Label: Demon Records ‎– VEX 8
Type: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, 45 RPM, Mini-Album
Country: UK
Date of released: Oct 1988
Category: Rock
Style: Country Rock, Indie Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Thin White Rope
Album's name: Red Sun
ZIP archive size: 1852

Thin White Rope - Red Sun

Download links

Thin White Rope - Red Sun
MP3 album ZIP archive

11852 downloads at 25 mb/s
Thin White Rope - Red Sun
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Red Sun
Trumpet – Dave Muller, Mike ConnellyWritten-By – Kyser*
B1 Town Without Pity
Written-By – Tiomkin*, Washington*
B2 The Man With The Golden Gun
Written-By – Don Black, John Barry
B3 They're Hanging Me Tonight
Written-By – Wolpert*, Low*
B4 Some Velvet Morning
Written-By – Hazelwood*
B5 Red Sun (Original)
Written-By – Kyser*

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Frontier Records


  • Artwork [Cover Art], Vocals, Guitar – Guy Kyser
  • Bass – John Von Feldt
  • Drums – Frank French (tracks: B2 to B5), Jozef Becker (tracks: A, B1), Matthew C. Abourezk
  • Guitar – Roger Kunkel
  • Producer – Paul McKenna (tracks: A, B1), Thin White Rope, Tom Mallon (tracks: B2 to B4)


B2 has been credited erroneously to ''Bond'' on the centre label.

A-side runs on 45, b-side on 33⅓.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 014757 040085
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Hand-etched, except V Stamped): VEX.08.A3 V
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Hand-etched, 00 scratched, except C stamped): VEX 008 B2 C

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
VEXCD8 Thin White Rope Red Sun ‎(CD, MiniAlbum) Demon Records VEXCD8 Europe 1988