Tal Farlow - The Interpretations Of
Label: Verve Records ‎– MV 2542
Series: Immortal Jazz On Verve V – Vol.2
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Mono
Country: Japan
Date of released: Feb 1976
Category: Jazz
Style: Cool Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Tal Farlow
Album's name: The Interpretations Of
ZIP archive size: 1894

Tal Farlow - The Interpretations Of


A1 These Foolish Things 2:50
A2 I Remember You 4:11
A3 How Deep Is The Ocean 3:57
A4 Fascinating Rhythm 3:47
A5 Manhattan 3:14
B1 Autumn Leaves 1:41
B2 It's You Or No One 3:23
B3 Tenderly 4:32
B4 There Will Never Be Another You 3:43
B5 Just One Of Those Things 3:00

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Polydor K.K.


  • Bass – Red Mitchell
  • Cover – David Stone Martin
  • Drums – Stan Levey
  • Guitar – Tal Farlow
  • Piano – Claude Williamson
  • Supervised By – Norman Granz


Recorded January 1955

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A stamped): 〄 MV 2032 A 2542 A A - 2- 2 KF7A6
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B stamped): MV 2032 B 2542 B A - 2- 1
  • Rights Society (Center Label): JASRAC
  • Other (Rear Cover Bottom Left): KI 7602

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MGN-1027 Tal Farlow The Interpretations Of ‎(LP, Album) Norgran Records MGN-1027 US 1955
POJJ-1526, MG N-1027 Tal Farlow The Interpretations Of ‎(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Norgran Records, Norgran Records POJJ-1526, MG N-1027 Japan 1992
POCJ-2753 Tal Farlow Interpretations ‎(CD, Album, Mono, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Norgran Records POCJ-2753 Japan 1999
MGV-8011 Tal Farlow Fascinatin' Rhythm - The Guitar Artistry Of... ‎(LP, Album) Verve Records MGV-8011 US 1960
10029 Tal Farlow The Interpretations Of ‎(LP, Album) Columbia 10029 UK 1955