Gilbert And Sullivan - The Mikado
Label: Fontana ‎– SFL 13029, Fontana ‎– 859 019 FZY
Series: Fontana Special –
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: UK
Date of released: 1966
Category: Classical
Style: Opera
Genre: Reggae
Musician: Gilbert And Sullivan
Album's name: The Mikado
ZIP archive size: 1252

Gilbert And Sullivan - The Mikado


Act I
A1 Overture - If You Want To Know Who We Are
A2 A Wand'ring Minstrel I
A3 Our Great Mikado
A4 Behold The Lord High Executioner
A5 I've Got A Little List
A6 Three Little Maids - So Please You Sirs We Much Regret
A7 Were You Not So Koko Plighted?
A8 Finale - Act I: To Sit In Solemn Silence - Threatened Cloud Has Passed Away - Oh Fool That Flee-est - For He's Going To Marry Yum-Yum
Act II
B1 Braid The Raven Hair
B2 The Sun Whose Rays Are All Ablaze
B3 Here's A How-To-Do! If I Marry You
B4 Mi-Ya-Sama - A More Humane Mikado
B5 The Flowers That Bloom In The Spring
B6 Alone And Yet Alive
B7 Willow, Tit Willow
B8 There Is Beauty In The Bellow Of A Blaze - For He's Gone And Married Yum-Yum


  • Baritone Vocals – John Camburn
  • Bass Vocals [Bass-Baritone] – Eric Wilson-Hyde
  • Choir – The Michael Sammes Singers*
  • Conductor – Johnny Gregory*
  • Contralto Vocals – Helen Landis
  • Libretto By – GIlbert*
  • Mezzo-soprano Vocals – Enid Heard
  • Music By – Sullivan*
  • Producer – John Gregory
  • Soprano Vocals – Madge Stephens
  • Tenor Vocals – Nicholas Curtis

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WL1109, WL.1109 Gilbert And Sullivan* The Mikado ‎(LP) Wing Records, Wing Records WL1109, WL.1109 UK Unknown