Elkie Brooks - Pearls
Jazz, Rock, Pop
Label: A&M Records ‎– ELK 1981
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, MPO Pressing
Country: UK
Date of released: 1981
Category: Jazz, Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock, Ballad
Genre: Jazz, Rock, Pop
Musician: Elkie Brooks
Album's name: Pearls
ZIP archive size: 1399

Elkie Brooks - Pearls

Download links

Elkie Brooks - Pearls
MP3 album ZIP archive

11399 downloads at 25 mb/s
Elkie Brooks - Pearls
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Superstar
Written-By – B.Bramlett*, L.Russell*
A2 Fool If You Think It's Over
Written-By – C.Rea*
A3 Givin' It Up For Your Love
Written-By – J.Williams*
A4 Sunshine After The Rain
Producer – Jerry Leiber & Mike Stoller*Written-By – E.Greenwich*
A5 Warm And Tender Love
Written-By – B.Robinson*
A6 Lilac Wine
Producer – Mike BattWritten-By – J.Shelton*
B1 Pearl's A Singer
Producer – Jerry Leiber & Mike Stoller*Written-By – J.Leiber*, J.Sembello*, M.Stoller*, R.Dino*
B2 Don't Cry Out Loud
Written-By – C.Bayer Sager*, P.Allen*
B3 Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
Written-By – Strong*, Bradford*, Whitfield*
B4 If You Leave Me Now
Written-By – P.Cetera*
B5 Paint Your Pretty Picture
Written-By – B.Withers*
B6 Dance Away
Written-By – R.Kerr*, T.Seals*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – A&M Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
  • Published By – Magnet Music Ltd.
  • Published By – April Music Ltd.
  • Published By – United Artists Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Warner Bros. Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Chappell Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Carlin Music Corp.
  • Published By – Rondor Music (London) Ltd.
  • Published By – Jobete Music (UK) Ltd.
  • Published By – Island Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Heath Levy Music Co. Ltd.
  • Mastered At – The Town House
  • Pressed By – MPO


  • Art Direction – Michael Ross
  • Design – David Tyrell
  • Illustration – Syd Brak
  • Management – Eight Ball Management
  • Photography By – Bill Ling
  • Producer – Gus Dudgeon (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B3 to B6)


On spine:
℗ 1981 A&M Records Ltd.
© 1981 A&M Records Ltd.

On labels:
Original sound recording made by A & M Records Ltd.
Made in England

A1 to A3, A5, B3 and B4 ℗ 1981 A & M Records Ltd.
A4 and B1 ℗ 1977 A & M Records Ltd.
A6 and B2 ℗ 1978 A & M Records Ltd.
B5 and B6 ℗ 1980 A & M Records Ltd.

A1 Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
A2 Magnet Music Ltd.
A3 April Music Ltd.
A4 United Artists Music Ltd.
A5 Warner Brothers Music Ltd.
A6 Chappell Music Ltd.
B1 Carlin Music Corp.
B2 Rondor Music (London) Ltd./Chappell Music Ltd.
B3 Jobete Music (UK) Ltd.
B4 Island Music Ltd.
B5 Heath Levy Music Co. Ltd.
B6 Rondor Music (London) Ltd.

Similar version pressed by CBS is here, Elkie Brooks - Pearls.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): ELK 1981-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): ELK 1981-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): ELK 1981 F A4 TOWNHOUSE MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): ELK 1981 F B5 TOWNHOUSE MPO

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ELK 1981 Elkie Brooks Pearls ‎(LP, Comp, CBS) A&M Records ELK 1981 UK 1981
CLK 1981 Elkie Brooks Pearls ‎(Cass, Comp, Whi) A&M Records CLK 1981 UK 1981
AMLH-20116 Elkie Brooks Pearls ‎(LP, Comp) A&M Records AMLH-20116 Greece 1981
none Elkie Brooks Pearls ‎(12xFile, AAC, Comp, 256) A&M Records none Unknown
CDA 20116 Elkie Brooks Pearls ‎(CD, Comp) A&M Records CDA 20116 Europe Unknown