The Roger Wagner Chorale - Sea Chanties
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Capitol Records ‎– P-8462
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Date of released: 1959
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk, Sea Shanties
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: The Roger Wagner Chorale
Album's name: Sea Chanties
ZIP archive size: 1861

The Roger Wagner Chorale - Sea Chanties


A1 Sailing Sailing
A2 Erie Canal
A3 Fifteen Men On A Dead Man's Chest
A4 Boston Come All-Ye
A5 Rio Grande
A6 A-Roving
A7 The Golden Vanity
A8 The Drummer And The Cook
B1 High Barbaree
B2 The Wide Missouri (Shenandoah)
B3 Blow The Man Down
B4 Lowlands
B5 Earlye In The Morning (Drunken Sailor)
B6 Haul Away, Joe
B7 Leave Her Johnny, Leave Her
B8 Tom's Gone To Hilo


  • Artwork – Kelly Seltzer

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
S/T4191, ST-4191 The Roger Wagner Chorale Sea Shanties ‎(LP, Album, Club) World Record Club, World Record Club S/T4191, ST-4191 Australia 1967
SP-8462 The Roger Wagner Chorale Sea Chanties ‎(LP) Capitol Records SP-8462 US 1959