George Crumb - Music For A Summer Evening (Makrokosmos III)
Label: Nonesuch ‎– H-71311
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1975
Category: Classical
Style: Modern
Genre: Reggae
Musician: George Crumb
Album's name: Music For A Summer Evening (Makrokosmos III)
ZIP archive size: 1294

George Crumb - Music For A Summer Evening (Makrokosmos III)


A1 Nocturnal Sounds (The Awakening) 5:17
A2 Wanderer-Fantasy 5:07
A3 The Advent 13:23
B1 Myth 5:12
B2 Music Of The Starry Night 11:12

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – C.F. Peters Corp.
  • Engineered At – Elite Recordings, Inc.
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nonesuch Records
  • Copyright (c) – Nonesuch Records
  • Record Company – Warner Communications Inc.


  • Composed By – George Crumb
  • Cover – Paula Bisacca
  • Engineer – Marc J. Aubort
  • Mastered By – Robert C. Ludwig*
  • Percussion – Raymond DesRoches*, Richard Fitz
  • Piano – Gilbert Kalish, James Freeman
  • Supervised By – Joanna Nickrenz
  • Technician [Baldwin SD-10 Pianos] – Steve Borell


Music For A Summer Evening (Makrokosmos III) for Two Amplified Pianos and Percussion

A Dolby-System recording

Commissioned by the Fromm Foundation for Swarthmore College publ. C.F.Peters Corporation (BMI)

Recorded January 6-8 1975, New York, N.Y.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (stamped in runouts): STERLING