Quincy Jones - Mellow Madness
Jazz, Hip hop
Label: A&M Records ‎– CS-4526
Type: Cassette
Country: US
Date of released: 1975
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Soul, Funk
Genre: Jazz, Hip hop
Musician: Quincy Jones
Album's name: Mellow Madness
ZIP archive size: 1454

Quincy Jones - Mellow Madness

Download links

Quincy Jones - Mellow Madness
MP3 album ZIP archive

11454 downloads at 25 mb/s
Quincy Jones - Mellow Madness
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Is It Love That We're Missin'
Featuring, Lead Vocals – George JohnsonWritten-By – Debbie Smith , George Johnson
A2 Paranoid
Featuring, Lead Vocals – Leon WareWritten-By – Joe Greene
A3 Mellow Madness
Featuring, Lead Vocals – Paulette McWilliamsWritten-By – Al Ciner, Paulette McWilliams, Quincy Jones, Tom Bahler
A4 Beautiful Black Girl
Featuring [Poetry Recilitation] – The Watts ProphetsWritten-By – Otis Smith, Quincy Jones
A5 Listen (What It Is)
Featuring, Lead Vocals – George Johnson, Paulette McWilliamsWritten-By – George Johnson, Louis Johnson
B1 Just A Little Taste Of Me
Featuring, Lead Vocals – George JohnsonHarmonica [Bass] – Tommy MorganWritten-By – George Johnson, Louis Johnson
B2 My Cherie Amour
Backing Vocals – Minnie RipertonBass – Max BennettFeaturing, Flute – Hubert LawsFeaturing, Lead Vocals – Leon Ware, Minnie Riperton, Paulette McWilliamsGuitar – Dennis BudimirKeyboards – Mike MelvoinWritten-By – Henry Cosby, Stevie Wonder, Sylvia Moy
B3 Tryin' To Find Out About You
Featuring, Drums – Harvey MasonWritten-By – George Johnson, Louis Johnson
B4 Cry Baby
Featuring, Lead Vocals – Wah Wah Watson*Written-By – Robert Bryant*, Wah Wah Watson*, Quincy Jones
B5 Bluesette
Featuring, Soloist, Trombone – Frank RosolinoFeaturing, Whistling, Soloist, Guitar – Toots ThielemansWritten-By – Norman Gimbel, Jean "Toots" Thielemans*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Recorded At – Westlake Audio
  • Mastered At – Kendun Recorders
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Produced For – Quincy Jones Productions


  • Arranged By – Quincy Jones
  • Arranged By [Assistant] – Paul Riser, Tom Bahler
  • Art Direction – Roland Young
  • Backing Vocals – Carolyn Willis, Jesse Kirkland, Jim Gilstrap, Joe Greene, Leon Ware, Myrna Matthews, Paulette McWilliams, Quincy Jones, Tom Bahler
  • Bass – Chuck Rainey, Louis Johnson
  • Congas, Percussion – Ralph MacDonald
  • Design [Album] – Chuck Beeson
  • Drums – Grady Tate, Harvey Mason
  • Engineer – Phil Schier, Phil Schier
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Joan DeCola
  • Featuring [Introducing] – Brothers Johnson, Paulette McWilliams
  • Guitar – George Johnson, Wah Wah Watson*, Toots Thielemans
  • Keyboards – Dave Grusin, Don Grusin, Jerry Peters, Quincy Jones
  • Photography By – Norman Seef*
  • Producer – Quincy Jones
  • Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Ian Underwood
  • Saxophone – Ernie Krivda, Jerome Richardson, Sahib Shihab
  • Trombone – Frank Rosolino, George Bohanon
  • Trumpet – Bill Lamb , Chuck Findley, Quincy Jones, Tom Bahler


Jim Gilstrap appears courtesy of Chelsea Records
Herbert Laws appears courtesy of CTI
Harvey Mason appears courtesy of Arista Records
Minnie Riperton appears courtesy of Epic Records
Leon Ware appears courtesy of Motown Records

Produced for Quincy Jones Productions

Recorded at
The Record Plant, Los Angeles
Westlake Audio, Los Angeles
Mastered at Kendun Recorders, Burbank, California

Poetry recilitation on A4 by The Watts Prophets, Otis Smith, Richard Dedeaux and Anthony Hamilton
"Love Unlimited" by Otis Smith from the book "The Risisng Sons, Wisdom and Knowledge" Copyright © 1973 The Watts Prophets

℗ & © A&M Records, Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-4526 Quincy Jones Mellow Madness ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records SP-4526 US 1975
SLAM 64526 Quincy Jones Mellow Madness ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records SLAM 64526 Italy 1975
SP-4526 Quincy Jones Mellow Madness ‎(LP, Album, Promo) A&M Records SP-4526 US 1975
QU 54526 Quincy Jones Mellow Madness ‎(LP, Album, Quad, Promo) A&M Records QU 54526 US 1975
SP 4526, SP-4526 Quincy Jones Mellow Madness ‎(LP, Album, Mon) A&M Records, A&M Records SP 4526, SP-4526 US 1975