The Tom And Dan Three Man Band - Magic Show
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Gentry Custom Recording ‎– USR 7559
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1974
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: The Tom And Dan Three Man Band
Album's name: Magic Show
ZIP archive size: 1860

The Tom And Dan Three Man Band - Magic Show


A1 Loose Control 3:14
A2 Sunshine Bay 2:33
A3 Fingerwheels 3:18
A4 Rich Man, Poor Man 3:12
A5 Mid-October 3:00
A6 Pieces 3:21
A7 Dream Song 2:50
B1 Magic Show-Circus Sunday 4:30
B2 Smiling At Me 2:35
B3 I Hope Your Sun Comes Out 2:00
B4 Particular Autumn 3:12
B5 Mornin' Sun 2:51
B6 Leaving For Dakota 2:42
B7 Good Friend 2:47


  • Acoustic Guitar – Tom* (tracks: A1, A5 to A6, B2 to B4, B6 to B7)
  • Arranged By – Tom Hengel (tracks: B1)
  • Claves – Dan* (tracks: A3, B1), Rick* (tracks: A3, B1)
  • Cover – Carol D. Sparre Collins
  • Design – Carol D. Sparre Collins
  • Electric Flute – Rick* (tracks: A1, A4, A7, B5 to B7)
  • Electric Piano – Tom* (tracks: A3, A4, A7, B1, B5)
  • Engineer – Dick Greiner, Terry Hastreiter
  • Flute – Rick* (tracks: A1 to A4, A7, B1, B3, B5 to B7), Tom* (tracks: A2)
  • Lyrics By, Music By – Dan Miller (tracks: A1 to B7)
  • Maracas – Dan* (tracks: A3, B1, B3), Rick* (tracks: A3, B1)
  • Photography By – Michael S. Wirtz
  • Producer – Gary L. Jackson
  • Twelve-String Guitar – Dan* (tracks: A1 to B2, B4 to B7)
  • Vocals – Dan* (tracks: A1 to B7), Tom* (tracks: A1 to B2, B4 to B7)
  • Whistle – Tom* (tracks: A3, B1)


Recorded at WMTV Studio, Madison, Wis. Jan. 4, 1974

Catalog number is only identified in the runout.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Hand-Etched): USR 7559 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Hand-Etched): USR 7559 B