Sam Hinton - The Wandering Folksong
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Folkways Records ‎– FA 2401
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1966
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: Sam Hinton
Album's name: The Wandering Folksong
ZIP archive size: 1781

Sam Hinton - The Wandering Folksong


A1 The Butcher Boy 2:11
A2 The Tavern In The Town 1:59
A3 Grieve, Oh Grieve 1:47
A4 The Water is Wide 2:34
A5 The Happy Land 1:51
A6 Intemperance 1:25
A7 Loomis 0:48
A8 Lilly Dale 1:34
A9 Land of Rest 0:44
A10 O Ye Mountains High 1:23
A11 Oh, Freedom 1:59
B1 Old Gray Mare / Old Abe Lincoln / Swimming In The Delaware / In The Wilderness / I Wait Upon The Lord (Medley) 2:57
B2 I Ain't A-Scared Of Your Jail 1:14
B3 My Jewel, My Joy 1:37
B4 The Cowboy's Lament 1:41
B5 Lake Chemo 1:57
B6 The Cowboy's Lament 2:22
B7 Springfield Mountain 1:36
B8 Springfield Mountain 2:16
B9 Springfield County 1:58
B10 Rattlesnake Mountain 2:04
B11 Old Jabo 1:28


  • Cover – Irwin Rosenhouse