Johnny Jenkins - Ton-Ton Macoute!
Hip hop, Non Music
Label: ATCO Records ‎– SD 33-331
Series: Capricorn Records Series –
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, MO
Country: US
Date of released: 1970
Category: Funk / Soul, Blues
Style: Bayou Funk, Funk, Delta Blues
Genre: Hip hop, Non Music
Musician: Johnny Jenkins
Album's name: Ton-Ton Macoute!
ZIP archive size: 1331

Johnny Jenkins - Ton-Ton Macoute!

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Walked On Guilded Splinters
Written-By – Dr. John Creaux*
A2 Leaving Trunk
Written-By – Sleepy John Estes
A3 Blind Bats And Swamp Rats
Written-By – Jackie Avery
A4 Rollin' Stone
Written-By – McKinley Morganfield
B1 Sick And Tired
Written-By – Chris Kenner, Dave Bartholomew
B2 Down Along The Cove
Written-By – Bob Dylan
B3 Bad News
Written-By – John D. Loudermilk
B4 Dimples
Written-By – James Bracken, John Lee Hooker
B5 Voodoo In You
Written-By – Jackie Avery

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Capricorn Sound Studios
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Published By – Marzique-Joharv
  • Published By – Blue Disc
  • Published By – Redwal
  • Published By – ARC
  • Published By – Travis
  • Published By – Dwarf Music
  • Published By – Acuff-Rose
  • Published By – Conrad
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
  • Mastered At – Longwear Plating
  • Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co. – Δ14806


  • Accompanied By [Vocal] – Ella Brown (tracks: A3)
  • Backing Vocals – Southern Comfort (tracks: A1, B5)
  • Bass – Berry Oakley, Robert Popwell
  • Congas, Percussion – Eddie Hinton, John Wyker, Tippy Armstrong
  • Drums – Butch Trucks, Johnny Sandlin
  • Engineer – Jim Hawkins , Jimmy Johnson , Johnny Sandlin, Larry Hamby, Terry Manning, Tommy Compton
  • Guitar, Slide Guitar – Duane Allman, Paul Hornsby, Pete Carr
  • Photography, Art Direction – Jimm Roberts
  • Piano, Organ – Paul Hornsby
  • Producer – Duane Allman (tracks: B2-B3), Johnny Sandlin
  • Remix – Johnny Sandlin
  • Timbales – Jai Johanny Johanson, Robert Popwell
  • Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica – Johnny Jenkins


Label and pressing variation, pressed by Monarch Record Mfg. Co. as indicated by 'MO' suffix on labels and 'circled MR' stamp in runouts.

Label rim text: Mfg. by Atlantic Recording Corp., 1841 Broadway, New York, N.Y.

Gatefold cover, includes 'From The ATCO Catalogue' printed promotional inner sleeve.

From cover:
© 1970 Atlantic Recording Corporation
Printed in U.S.A.

Down Along The Cove & Bad News were produced by Johnny Sandlin & Duane Allman. All the other selections were produced by Johnny Sandlin by special arrangement with Phil Walden and Associates.

Publishers: Marzique-Joharv (A1), Blue Disc (A2), Redwal (A3 & B5), Arc (A4), Travis (B1), Dwarf (B2), Acuff-Rose (B3), Conrad (B4)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side A): ST-C-701901-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side B): ST-C-701902-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side A): ST.C.701901-C CMO RE [sideways LW] AT Δ14806 CUS W
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side B): ST.C.701902-C CMO-RE [sideways LW] AT Δ14806-X CUS W
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Stamped, Sides A & B): [circled MR]
  • Rights Society (Tracks A1, A3-A4, B1, B3-B5): BMI
  • Rights Society (Tracks A2, B2): ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 33-331 Johnny Jenkins Ton-Ton Macoute! ‎(LP, Album, Gat) ATCO Records SD 33-331 US 1970
ATCO 503 056, ATCO-503056 Johnny Jenkins Ton-Ton Macoute! ‎(LP, Album) ATCO Records, ATCO Records ATCO 503 056, ATCO-503056 France 1971
2400 033 Johnny Jenkins Ton-Ton Macoute! ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Atco Records 2400 033 UK 1970
UICY-76655 Johnny Jenkins Ton-Ton Macoute! ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Mercury UICY-76655 Japan 2014
SD 33-331 Johnny Jenkins Ton-Ton Macoute! ‎(LP, Album, Promo, Gat) ATCO Records SD 33-331 US 1970