Zaperoko - Zaperoko
Stage & Screen
Label: Montuno Records ‎– 519
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1983
Category: Latin
Style: Salsa, Samba, Plena, Rumba, Son
Genre: Stage & Screen
Musician: Zaperoko
Album's name: Zaperoko
ZIP archive size: 1650

Zaperoko - Zaperoko

Download links

Zaperoko - Zaperoko
MP3 album ZIP archive

11650 downloads at 25 mb/s
Zaperoko - Zaperoko
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 El Zaperoko
Written-By – Edwin Feliciano
A2 Si Me Dejas Ahora
Written-By – Camilo Blanes
A3 Se Lo Que Es Rumba
Written-By – Frankie Rodriguez
A4 Azucar Con Aji
Written-By – Andrés Echevarria*
B1 La Olla
Written-By – Omar Hernández
B2 No Quedo Ni El Gato
Written-By – Felix Alfonso
B3 Sigan La Clave
Written-By – Frankie Rodriguez

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Montuno Records & Tapes
  • Copyright (c) – Montuno Records & Tapes
  • Recorded At – Sunset Sound And Recordings Co.
  • Manufactured By – Montuno Records Corporation
  • Distributed By – Montuno Records Corporation


  • Arranged By [Musical Direction], Leader, Trombone, Percussion, Mixed By – Edwin Feliciano
  • Artwork By – 3R Creations
  • Bass – Candido Travieso
  • Bata [Iyá] – Charlie Santiago (tracks: A3), Jose "El Colorao" Ramirez (tracks: A1)
  • Bongos – Charlie Santiago (tracks: B2)
  • Congas – Frankie Rodriguez (tracks: B2)
  • Congas, Bata [Iyá, Itotele], Shekere, Percussion – Juan Oliva "Penalty"*
  • Coro – Ismael Miranda (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Drums [Timbalon], Percussion – Charlie Santiago
  • Engineer – José Caldas
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Ronnie Torres*
  • Executive-Producer – Jesse Moskowitz
  • Guiro – Jose "El Colorao" Ramirez (tracks: A2)
  • Mixed By – José Caldas, Nelson González
  • Mixed By, Leader [Co-leader], Bata [Okonkolo], Shekere, Coro, Lead Vocals – Frankie Rodriguez
  • Percussion [Gua-gua] – Eladio Perez (tracks: A3)
  • Percussion [Quinto] – Frankie Rodriguez (tracks: A3)
  • Percussion [Requinto] – Marcial Reyes "Marcialito" (tracks: A3)
  • Piano, Synthesizer – Jesús Jiménez
  • Producer – René López
  • Vocals [Lead, Coro] – Angel "Cuquito" Palacios
  • Whistle [Brazilian], Trombone, Percussion – Antonio "Toñito" Vazquez*


Recorded at: Sunset Sound And Recordings Co., Hato Rey, Puerto Rico

Tracks are shown in wrong order on B-side (both cover and label). Correct order is as shown above.

The album has the title: "Cosa De Locos" shown on front cover, however, it's just Zaperoko on both spine and labels.