Howlin Wolf - London Sessions
Rock, Non Music
Label: Chess ‎– CHC-9297
Type: Cassette, Album, Club Edition
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1989
Category: Rock, Blues
Style: Louisiana Blues, Harmonica Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Genre: Rock, Non Music
Musician: Howlin' Wolf
Album's name: London Sessions
ZIP archive size: 1692

Howlin Wolf - London Sessions

Download links

Howlin' Wolf - London Sessions
MP3 album ZIP archive

11692 downloads at 25 mb/s
Howlin' Wolf - London Sessions
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rockin' Daddy
Bass – Phil Upchurch
A2 I Ain't Superstitious
Bass – Klaus VoormannDrums – Unknown ArtistHorns – Dennis Lansing, Joe Miller , Jordan Sandke
A3 Sittin' On Top Of The World 3:51
A4 Worried About My Baby 2:55
A5 What A Woman! 3:02
A6 Poor Boy 3:04
B1 Built For Comfort 2:10
B2 Who's Been Talking?
Piano – John Simon
B3 The Red Rooster (False Start And Dialogue) 1:58
B4 The Red Rooster 3:47
B5 Do The Do 2:20
B6 Highway 49 2:47
B7 Wang-Dang-Doodle 4:29

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Columbia House


  • Bass, Cowbell – Bill Wyman
  • Drums, Congas – Charlie Watts
  • Engineer – Glyn Johns
  • Guitar [Acoustic] – Howlin' Wolf (tracks: B4)
  • Guitar [Lead] – Eric Clapton
  • Guitar [Rhythm] – Hubert Sumlin
  • Harmonica – Howlin' Wolf (tracks: A4, B2), Jeff Carp
  • Piano – Ian Stewart (tracks: A1, B1, B5, B7), Lafayette Leake (tracks: A3, A4, B4), Steve Winwood
  • Producer – Norman Dayron
  • Vocals – Howlin' Wolf


Columbia House Canadian 1989 cassette reissue.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CH 60008 Howlin' Wolf The London Howlin' Wolf Sessions ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Chess CH 60008 US 1971
BRP 2004 Howlin' Wolf The London Howlin' Wolf Session ‎(LP, Album, RE) Frog Records BRP 2004 Italy 1981
088 112 985-2 Howlin' Wolf The London Howlin' Wolf Sessions (Deluxe Edition) ‎(2xCD, Album, RE, RM, Bon) MCA Records, Chess 088 112 985-2 US 2002
CH-60008 Howlin' Wolf Featuring Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Bill Wyman, Charlie Watts Howlin' Wolf Featuring Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Bill Wyman, Charlie Watts - London Sessions ‎(LP, Album, RP, Gat) Chess CH-60008 US 1974
DET 208 Howlin' Wolf London Sessions ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Chess DET 208 Italy 1989