Jean-Michel Jarre - Les Concerts En Chine
Label: Disques Dreyfus ‎– 824 749-1, Disques Dreyfus ‎– DLP 2200
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold Sleeve
Country: France
Date of released: 1987
Category: Electronic
Style: Experimental, Ambient
Genre: Electronic
Musician: Jean-Michel Jarre
Album's name: Michel Jarre - Les Concerts En Chine
ZIP archive size: 1371

Jean-Michel Jarre - Les Concerts En Chine

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 L'Ouverture 4:48
A2 Arpegiateur 6:54
A3 Equinoxe IV 7:48
B1 Jonques De Pêcheurs Au Crépuscule
Conductor – H. Feili*Musical Assistance [Artistic Collaboration] – Mme Li Meng*, M. Wang Zhi*Orchestra – L'Orchestre Symphonique Du Conservatoire De Pékin*
B2 L'Orchestre Sous La Pluie 1:29
B3 Equinoxe 9:54
B4 Orient Express 4:22
C1 Les Chants Magnétiques I 0:21
C2 Les Chants Magnétiques III 3:48
C3 Les Chants Magnétiques IV 6:49
C4 Harpe Laser 3:35
D1 Nuit à Shangaï 7:02
D2 La Dernière Rumba 2:07
D3 Les Chants Magnétiques II 6:30
D4 Souvenir De Chine 3:54

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – PolyGram
  • Manufactured By – Disques Dreyfus
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Disques Dreyfus
  • Copyright (c) – Disques Dreyfus
  • Printed By – Offset France
  • Mixed At – Studios Ferber


  • Composed By, Producer, Synthesizer [Fairlight, OBX A, Taurus, AKS, VCS 3, Micro Synthe Electroharmonix], Keyboard [Elka], Organ [Eminent], Drum Machine [Lynn Drum], Harp [Laser Harp], Mixed By – Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Coordinator [Régie Des Instruments], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Pierre Mourey
  • Cover – Kate Hepburn
  • Mixed By [Assisted By] – Yves Gali
  • Percussion [Electronic Percussion], Electronic Drums [Simmons] – Roger Rizzitelli
  • Photography By [In China] – Marc Garanger
  • Photography By [Indoor] – Red Saunders
  • Recorded By – Patrick Auffour
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – René Ameline
  • Synthesizer [Moog Liberation, Prophet 5, Korg Polyphonique, Kobol], Organ [Eminent] – Dominique Perrier
  • Synthesizer [Polysequencer MDB, RSF, Yamaha CS 60, ARP 2600], Drum Machine [Boite A Rythme Korg] – Frédéric Rousseau*



℗ 1982 © 1982, Disques Dreyfus for the world outside the United States of America
℗ 1982 © 1982, Francis Dreyfus Music (U.S.A.) Inc. for the United States of America

Printed in France

Inner sleeves:

This double album was recorded during the five concerts which Jean Michel Jarre presented in Peking and Shanghai. They were the first concerts of western modern music ever given in the People's Republic of China. [Ce double album a été enregistré pendant les cinq concerts de Jean Michel Jarre présentés à Pékin et Shanghaï. Ce furent les premiers concerts de musique moderne occidentale donnés en République Populaire de Chine].

Jean-Michel Jarre created several new compositions for this historic occasion, like "Night in Shanghai", "Laser Harp", "Arpegiator", "Orient Express", "Souvenir of China" and "Fishing Junks at Sunset", which was performed and recorded with the Peking Conservatoire Symphony Orchestra. [Jean-Michel Jarre a créé de nouvelles compositions pour cette première historique, comme : "Nuit à Shanghai", "Harpe laser", "Arpégiateur", "Orient express", "Souvenir de Chine" et "Jonques de pêcheurs au crépuscule", qui a été interprété avec l'Orchestre symphonique du concervatoire de Pékin.]

Recorded in October 1981 on Flight Mobile with the Saje console.

©℗ 1982 Disques Dreyfus, Paris

Printed in France

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0042282474919
  • Other (Distribution Code): PY 287
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO 824-749-1-A JMJ-87
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO 824-749-1-B JMJ-87
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO 824-749-1-C JMJ-87
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO 824-749-1-D JMJ-87
  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FDM 18110 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat) Disques Dreyfus FDM 18110 France 1982
FDM 36144-4 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine 2 ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus FDM 36144-4 Canada Unknown
824 749-2 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine ‎(2xCD, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus 824 749-2 France Unknown
FDM 36143-4 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine 1 ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus FDM 36143-4 Canada Unknown
FDM 36160-2 Jean Michel Jarre* Les Concerts En Chine ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Disques Dreyfus FDM 36160-2 France Unknown