Elvis Presley - King Of The Whole Wide World
Label: RCA Victor ‎– 31,673
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Country: South Africa
Date of released: 1961
Category: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll, Rockabilly
Genre: Rock
Musician: Elvis Presley
Album's name: King Of The Whole Wide World
ZIP archive size: 1791

Elvis Presley - King Of The Whole Wide World


A1 King Of The Whole Wide World 2:07
A2 I'm Not The Marrying Kind 1:49
A3 She's Not You 2:07
A4 This Is Living 1:43
A5 Angel 2:35
A6 A Whistling Tune 2:24
B1 Home Is Where The Heart Is 1:50
B2 Follow That Dream 1:35
B3 Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello 1:56
B4 Riding The Rainbow 1:38
B5 What A Wonderful Life 2:28
B6 I Got Lucky 1:54

Companies, etc.

  • Printed By – Swan Press


Extremely rare 1961 South African-only compilation LP pressed on the classic silver-on-black RCA Victor label, front laminated and flip-back, unique picture sleeve. Back cover has very interesting print :

Artists come and artists go but the King still remains the King Elvis Presley is still enthroned as the monarch of all popular recording stars. Here in this exciting L.P. are the four songs from his film '' FOLLOW THAT DREAM'' the six fabulous new numbers from ''KID GALAHAD'' plus '' HE'S NOT YOU'' and ''JUST TELL HER JIM SAID HELLO''. What a feast! What a dish to set before a King!

This LP never became re-issued.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: Side A (Machine Stamped): NQPP 0485
  • Matrix / Runout: Side B (Machine Stamped): NQPP 0486