The Invaders  - The Invaders
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Polydor ‎– 2444 051
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: Scandinavia
Date of released: 1977
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Celtic
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: The Invaders
Album's name: The Invaders
ZIP archive size: 1885

The Invaders - The Invaders

Download links

The Invaders - The Invaders
MP3 album ZIP archive

11885 downloads at 25 mb/s
The Invaders - The Invaders
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Mingulay Boat Song
A2 Four Poster Bed
A3 It's A Shame To Whip
A4 The Bold Princess Royal
A5 Irish Reels
A6 Whiskey In The Jar
A7 The Bonny Ship The Diamond
B1 Wild Rover
B2 Three Irish Reels
B3 Wild Mountain Thyme
B4 Cruising Round Yarmouth
B5 Mouth Harp Cantata
B6 My Dixie Darling

Companies, etc.

  • Printed By – Team-Trykk A.S.


  • Bodhrán – Mike Whellans
  • Fiddle – Ali Bain*
  • Guitar – Mike Whellans, Rod Sinclair
  • Harmonica – Mike Whellans
  • Producer – Thøger Olesen
  • Twelve-String Guitar – John Dubarry
  • Vocals – John Dubarry (tracks: A1, A4, A7, B1, B3, B6), Mike Whellans (tracks: A3, B6), Rod Sinclair (tracks: A6, B1, B4, )


Label info:
(P) 1977
Cover info:
These four wellkonown British folk artists performed together in the Tivoli Gardens in Copenhagen.
We were happy to use the opportunity to bring them togeter in the studio.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: n©b
  • Matrix / Runout: 2444 051 A 1 P77 F 710
  • Matrix / Runout: 2444 051 B 1 P77 F 710 2 KK