The Lydons And The ODonnells - Family Album
Label: Konexion ‎– KOMA 788026
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation
Country: Belgium
Date of released: 1986
Category: Rock
Style: New Wave, Punk
Genre: Rock
Musician: The Lydons And The O'Donnells
Album's name: Family Album
ZIP archive size: 1904

The Lydons And The ODonnells - Family Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 One Of The Lads
A2 Frustration
A3 Jimmy Jones
A4 The Bitch
B1 R.U. Dirty
B2 Highland Tinker
B3 No Feelings
Written-By – Rotten*, Cook*, Vicious*, Jones*
B4 Freaks
B5 Rock 'N' Roll
Written-By – Glitter*, Leander*


  • Artwork – The Wolfman
  • Backing Vocals – Billy Idol, Keren*, Paul Young , Sarah*
  • Banjo – John Lydon Snr.
  • Bass – Tony James, Youth
  • Guitar – Geordie*
  • Keyboards – Martin Young*
  • Producer – John Lydon, P.J. O'Donnell*
  • Vocals – Jimmy Lydon, P.J. O'Donnell* (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Written-By – P. O'Donnell* (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B2)


Compilation of tracks by 4" Be 2" with three tracks (B3-5) by The Bollock Brothers.

Front cover: "Featuring The Lydon Family: John, Jimmy, Bobby, John Snr; P.J. O'Donnell with guests Killing Joke, Bananarama, Billy Idol, Tony James and others ..."

Back cover: "Album produced by John Lydon (ex Sex Pistols now P.I.L.) and P.J. O'Donnell - 'R.U.Dirty' and 'Highland Tinker' recorded live at Futurama Leeds, featuring the first public performance by Bananarama. Lead vocals by P.J. O'Donnell a.k.a. in Dublin as Scottie or Jock"

Though all claims of John Lydon's appearances are apparently false. This album is a continuation of 4" Be 2", another Jimmy Lydon/Jock McDonald (aka. PJ. O'Donnell) project that used John Lydon's name in order to cash in.

- Track B4 (Freaks) is not listed on sleeve or label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (on Side A): KOMA 788026-A-
  • Matrix / Runout (on Side B): KOMA 788026-B-
  • Rights Society: SABAM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JOCK LP 5 The Lydons And The O'Donnells Family Album ‎(LP, Album, Comp) MBC Records JOCK LP 5 UK 1986