Gordon Monahan - Speaker Swinging
Electronic, Reggae
Label: Gordon Monahan ‎– GM 002
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1987
Category: Electronic, Classical
Style: Abstract, Experimental
Genre: Electronic, Reggae
Musician: Gordon Monahan
Album's name: Speaker Swinging
ZIP archive size: 1451

Gordon Monahan - Speaker Swinging


A Speaker Swinging 24:30
Long Aeolian Piano (29:40)
B1 35 Kilometre Winds 5:55
B2 15 Kilometre Winds 5:15
B3 30 Kilometre Winds 7:50
B4 70 Kilometre Winds 5:20
B5 10 Kilometre Winds ; Silenced By 20 Kilometre Winds Blowing Fog 5:20

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Gordon Monahan
  • Distributed By – Marginal Distribution
  • Mastered At – Europadisk


  • Design – Bruce Mau, Linzie Bartolini*
  • Engineer – Michael W. Huon
  • Interviewer – Robert Johnston
  • Performer [Speaker Swingers] – Bruce Mau, Gordon W*, Holly Small, John Oswald, Martin Kohn, O. Remo, Oliver Kellhammer, Potemkin
  • Photography By [Cover] – Thaddeus Holownia
  • Producer, Liner Notes, Interviewee – Gordon Monahan


Includes foldout insert with liner notes and interview.

The Long Aeolian Piano was constructed by Thaddeus Holownia and Gordon Monahan from 1984 to 1986. This album is dedicated to the memory of Brian A. Dines (1957-1987). Thanks to Thadeus Holownia, Gay Hansen, John Oswald, Darbyll Vincent and all those who have swung speakers in past performances.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: CAPAC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): S1 GM-002-A Europadisk DMM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): S1 GM-002-B Europadisk DMM