Various - America At Mid-Century
Children's, Reggae
Label: Chevron ‎– SOCAL 19
Series: Standard School Broadcast – , Our Nation's Heritage –
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Date of released: 1973
Category: Non-Music, Classical
Style: Radioplay, Education
Genre: Children's, Reggae
Musician: Various
Album's name: America At Mid-Century
ZIP archive size: 1258

Various - America At Mid-Century

Tracklist Hide Credits

From Atomic Age To Space Age
A1 The Witches Song
A2 The Lament Of A Soldier's Wife
A3 The T V Song
A4 Allies And Enemies
A5 Judy
A6 The Korea Blues
A7 Brothers And Sister (We Ain't Gonna Sit In The Back Of The Bus No More)
A8 The Cadillac Song
A9 The Fifties
A10 Sputnik, Space Age
B1 Sounds Of The 60's
B2 Synthesizer Music And Free Music #2
B3 Stax Volt
Composed By – John Tenney, Mel Martin
B4 Modern Soul
Composed By – John Tenney

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Chevron Research Company


  • Bass – Mel Graves
  • Directed By – John Land (tracks: A1 to A10)
  • Drums, Percussion – George Marsh
  • Guitar – Chuck Day, Mitch Greenhill, Steve Busfield (tracks: B1)
  • Harmonica – Norton Buffalo
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer – Mike Nock (tracks: B1)
  • Narrator – Robin King (tracks: B1)
  • Organ – Merl Saunders
  • Percussion – Chuck Day (tracks: B1), John Tenney (tracks: B1), Mel Graves (tracks: B1), Pete Escovedo (tracks: B1), Victor Pantoja (tracks: B1)
  • Piano – Dave Holt (tracks: A1 to A10), Denny Zeitlin (tracks: A1 to A10), Merl Saunders (tracks: B1)
  • Piano, Organ – Ken Hildebrand (tracks: B1)
  • Saxophone – Bob Ferreira (tracks: B1), Chuck Peterson (tracks: A1 to A10), Dan Patiris (tracks: A1 to A10), Jere O'Boyle, Mel Martin (tracks: B1)
  • Synthesizer – David Litwin (tracks: B1), John Vieira (tracks: B1)
  • Trombone – Pat O'Hara (tracks: B1)
  • Trumpet – Bill Atwood (tracks: A1 to A10), Tom Harrel* (tracks: B1)
  • Violin – John Tenney
  • Vocals – Alice March (tracks: B1), Cal Tillery (tracks: A1 to A10), Chuck Day, Darwin Gillett (tracks: B1), Dave Fulmer (tracks: B1), Donnie Dorsey (tracks: A1 to A10), Earl Young (tracks: A1 to A10), Fay DeWitt, Isa Tenney (tracks: B1), Joe MikSak (tracks: B1), John Tenney, Lynn Preisler (tracks: B1), Madeline London (tracks: A1 to A10), Margene Fudenna (tracks: B1), Maryann Price (tracks: B1), Mel Graves (tracks: A1 to A10), Michael Clark (tracks: A1 to A10), Naomi Eisenberg (tracks: B1), Phillip Wesley (tracks: A1 to A10), Ray Reinhardt (tracks: B1), Rick Cimino (tracks: A1 to A10), Rosalie Sorrels, Ruben Griffin, Russ Moro (tracks: B1), Scott Beach, Terry McGovern (tracks: B1), The Johnny Land Singers (tracks: A1 to A10), William Paterson (tracks: B1)