The Berlin Jazz Workshop Orchestra - Sib Langis
Label: FMP ‎– SAJ-30
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Date of released: 16 Dec 1981
Category: Jazz
Style: Free Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Musician: The Berlin Jazz Workshop Orchestra
Album's name: Sib Langis
ZIP archive size: 1474

The Berlin Jazz Workshop Orchestra - Sib Langis


A1 Sing Sing 8:54
A2 Masgnal 2:33
A3 Unwucht 3:03
A4 Working Leg 6:41
B1 Tumbling 1:52
B2 Das Lied Vom Mutterseelenalleinschwein 8:03
B3 Tercüme Etne [Do Not Translate] 3:57
B4 I Drink No Ink [Dedicated To Chris McGregor] 9:14

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – FMP-Records


  • Cover, Artwork – Birgit Esslinger
  • Double Bass – Thomas Wegel
  • Drums – Stefan Thimm
  • Drums, Percussion, Vibraphone – Albrecht Riermeier
  • Layout – Wolf Walt
  • Photography By [Backcover] – Dagmar Gebers
  • Piano – Bernhard Arndt
  • Recorded By, Producer – Jost Gebers
  • Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Otto Jansen
  • Soprano Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Clarinet – Friedemann Graef
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Michel Mast
  • Trombone – Thomas Wiedermann
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Bernhard Mergner, Hermann Süß


Recorded August 12th to 14th,1981 at Music-School Charlottenburg, Berlin

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SAJ-30 The Berlin Jazz Workshop Orchestra Sib Langis ‎(8xFile, FLAC, Album, RE) FMP SAJ-30 2014