Norman Connors - Invitation
Hip hop
Label: Arista ‎– AB-4216
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1979
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk, Disco
Genre: Hip hop
Musician: Norman Connors
Album's name: Invitation
ZIP archive size: 1293

Norman Connors - Invitation

Download links

Norman Connors - Invitation
MP3 album ZIP archive

11293 downloads at 25 mb/s
Norman Connors - Invitation
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Your Love
Vocals – Al Johnson
A2 Handle Me Gently 3:47
A3 Be There In The Morning
Alto Saxophone – Gary Bartz
A4 Invitation 4:06
A5 Together 3:14
B1 Disco Land 4:34
B2 I Have A Dream
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Eddie Henderson
B3 Beijo Partido 6:01
B4 Kingston
Backing Vocals – Gwen Evans, Josie James, Wali AliSoprano Saxophone – Jeff Clayton , Terry Harrington

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Buddah Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Buddah Records, Inc.
  • Produced For – Norman Connors Productions Inc.
  • Marketed By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Arista Records, Inc.


  • Arranged By, Conductor – McKinley Jackson
  • Backing Vocals – Jean Carn, The Jones Girls (tracks: A1, A2, B1)
  • Bass – Charles Meeks, Eddie Watkins*, Tony Jones
  • Drums – James Bradley Jr., James Gatson*
  • Electric Piano [Rhodes], Keyboards – Jacques Burvick
  • Featuring – Miss Adaritha*
  • Guitar – David T. Walker, Gregg Hill, Louis Russell , Marlo Henderson, Melvin "Wah Wah" Watson
  • Keyboards – Onaje Allan Gumbs
  • Lead Vocals – Adaritha
  • Percussion – Kenneth Nash, Kenny Hutson, Puilino De Costa*, Petro Bass, Vance Tenort
  • Piano – Billy McCoy
  • Piano, Keyboards – Bobby Lyle
  • Producer, Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Backing Vocals – Norman Connors
  • Saxophone – Ralph Jones
  • Synthesizer – Mike Botica
  • Trombone – Clay Lowery, Garnett Brown, George Bohanon, Maurice Spears
  • Trumpet – Danny Pickerin, Duke Jones, Noland Smith*, Oscar Brashear, Walter Johnson
  • Woodwind – Marion Meadows


Label variation.

℗ & © 1979 Buddah Records, Inc.

Main artist and title on front cover and labels: Norman Connors - Invitation
Main artist on back cover and inner sleeve: Norman Connors And The Starship Orchestra Featuring Miss Adaritha

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AB-4216 Norman Connors Invitation ‎(LP, Album) Arista AB-4216 US 1979
DISC 06 Norman Connors & The Starship Orchestra Norman Connors & The Starship Orchestra - Invitation ‎(2x12", Gat) Buddah Records, Pye Records DISC 06 UK 1979
ATC-4216 Norman Connors Invitation ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Arista ATC-4216 US 1979
AB-4216 Norman Connors Invitation ‎(LP, Album) Arista AB-4216 US 1979
25RS-1003 Norman Connors Invitation ‎(LP, Album) Buddah Records 25RS-1003 Japan 1979