Carcass - Symphonies Of Sickness
Label: Earache ‎– MOSH 18 MC
Type: Cassette, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1989
Category: Rock
Style: Grindcore, Death Metal
Genre: Rock
Musician: Carcass
Album's name: Symphonies Of Sickness
ZIP archive size: 1408

Carcass - Symphonies Of Sickness


A1 Reek Of Putrefaction
A2 Exhume To Consume
A3 Excoriating Abdominal Emanation
A4 Ruptured In Purulence
A5 Empathological Necroticism
B1 Embryonic Necropsy And Devourment
B2 Swarming Vulgar Mass Of Infected Virulency
B3 Cadaveric Incubator Of Endoparasites
B4 Slash Dementia
B5 Crepitating Bowel Erosion

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Slaughterhouse
  • Mixed At – The Slaughterhouse


  • Bass, Vocals – Jeff Walker
  • Drums, Vocals – Ken Owen
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Martin Toher
  • Executive-Producer – Digby Pearson
  • Guitar, Vocals – Bill Steer
  • Producer – Carcass
  • Producer, Engineer – Colin Richardson


Recorded and mixed at "Slaughterhouse" Studios, July-August 1989

"Thanks to John Peel, our friends and everyone who's helped to exhume us."

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
88561-2017-2 Carcass Symphonies Of Sickness ‎(CD, Album) Earache, Combat 88561-2017-2 US 1989
MOSH 18 Carcass Symphonies Of Sickness ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Red) Earache MOSH 18 UK 1989
MOSH 18CD Carcass Symphonies Of Sickness ‎(CD, Album, RE) Earache MOSH 18CD Europe 2003
MOSH 1801 Carcass Symphonies Of Sickness ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM + DVD-V, NTSC + Ltd) Earache MOSH 1801 US 2008
D.I. 062 Carcass Symphonies Of Sickness ‎(CD, Album, RE) Del Imaginario Discos D.I. 062 Argentina 2006