Carl Jackson - Song Of The South
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Sugar Hill Records ‎– SH-3728
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1982
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Bluegrass
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: Carl Jackson
Album's name: Song Of The South
ZIP archive size: 1479

Carl Jackson - Song Of The South

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Love And Wealth
Written By – I. & C. LouvinWritten-By – C. Louvin*, I. Louvin*
A2 On My Mind
Written-By – J. Organ*, T. James*
A3 Jerusalem Ridge
Written-By – Bill Monroe
A4 Gonna Lay Down My Old Guitar
Written-By – Alton Delmore
A5 Baby You're All Mine Tonight
Written-By – Carl Jackson
B1 Erase The Miles
Written-By – Carl Jackson
B2 Jesse And Me
Written-By – Carl Jackson
B3 The Lonesome River
Written-By – Carter Stanley
B4 Stoney Creek
Written-By – J. & J. McReynolds*
B5 Song Of The South
Written-By – Carl Jackson


  • Banjo – Carl Jackson (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B4)
  • Baritone Vocals [High] – Emmylou Harris (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Sharon White Skaggs* (tracks: A5)
  • Bass – Jim Brock Jr.* (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Drums – Randy Hauser (tracks: A5, B1, B5)
  • Engineer – Richard Adler*
  • Fiddle – Blaine Sprouse (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Guitar – Alan O'Bryant (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4), Carl Jackson (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B2, B3, B5)
  • Handclaps – Marty Stuart (tracks: A4)
  • Harmony Vocals – Emmylou Harris (tracks: B1)
  • Lead Vocals – Carl Jackson (tracks: A1, A2, A5 to B3)
  • Mandolin – Jesse McReynolds (tracks: A1, A2, B3, B4), Marty Stuart (tracks: A3 to B2, B5)
  • Mandolin [Lead] – Carl Jackson (tracks: B4)
  • Mastered By – Jim Loyd
  • Photography By – Jim McGuire
  • Producer – Carl Jackson
  • Resonator Guitar [Dobro] – Jerry Douglas (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Tenor Vocals – Alan O'Bryant (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Carl Jackson (tracks: B2), Cheryl White Warren* (tracks: A5)
  • Vocals – Carl Jackson (tracks: A4, B5)


Recorded at Studio By The pond, Hendersonville, TN
Mastered at Masterfonics, Nasville, TN

Emmylou Harris appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PA-20014 Carl Jackson Song Of The South ‎(LP, Album) Trio Records PA-20014 Japan 1982