Meco - Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk
Electronic, Hip hop
Label: RCA Victor ‎– XL-13043
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Netherlands
Date of released: 1977
Category: Electronic, Funk / Soul
Style: Disco
Genre: Electronic, Hip hop
Musician: Meco
Album's name: Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk
ZIP archive size: 1733

Meco - Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk


A1.1 Title Theme 15:47
A1.2 Imperial Attack
A1.3 The Desert And The Robot Auction
A1.4 The Princess Appears
A1.5 The Land Of The Sand People
A1.6 Princess Leia's Theme
A1.7 Cantina Band
A1.8 The Last Battle
A1.9 The Throne Room And End Title
B1 Other 4:07
B2 Galactic 5:02
B3 Funk 3:21

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – MZH Studio
  • Distributed By – Inelco
  • Pressed By – Inelco Nederland B.V.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records


  • Arranged By – Harold Wheeler
  • Art Direction, Design – Gribbitt!, Stephen Lumel
  • Bass – Neil Jason, Obb Sretlaw, Will Lee
  • Cello – Jesse Levy, Richard Loaker*, Yhtac Truax
  • Drums – Allen Schwartzberg*, Dor McBrene, Jimmy Young
  • Effects [Special Sound Effects] – Suzanne Ciani
  • Effects [Special Studio Tape Effects], Engineer [Remix Engineer] – Tony Bongiovi
  • Engineer – Harvey Hoffman
  • French Horn – Bill Brown , Fred Griffin, Jim Buffington, John Clark , Nitac Palkan
  • Guitar – Nyto Bongi*, Cliff Morris, David Spinozza, John Tropea, Lamer Murnhab, Lance Quinn, Simm Tenaj
  • Harp [Auto-harp] – Atten Lessik, Gene Bianca*, Ynned Lessik
  • Illustration – Robert Rodriguez
  • Keyboards – Drasan Thims, Harold Wheeler, Pat Rebilliot*
  • Percussion – Anthony Eversley, Dave Carey*, John Purcell , Kendall Turner, Kirk Parson, Nor Thornaring, Retsim Ocem, Ruebens Bassisni*, Solomon Smith, Thomas Simons, Timothy Thompson , Vincent Lilly
  • Producer – Harold Wheeler, Meco Monardo, Tony Bongiovi
  • Reeds – Dave Tifani*, Eddie Daniels, George Marge, George Young , Lou Delgatto*, Morris Mamorsky, Thatie Notwsin
  • Synthesizer [Buchla] – Suzanne Ciani
  • Trombone – Dave Taylor*, Dom Monardo*, Raryl Scoumb, Sonny Russo, Wayne Andre
  • Trumpet – Allen Rubin*, Aynot Tinto, John Faddis*, Lou Soloff*, Randy Brecker
  • Viola – Lamar Alsop, Richard Maximoff, Sec Nurf, Yug Aimul
  • Violin – Aniad Chacen, Arianne Bronne, Brab Ferrag, Charles LiBove, Derf Odranom, Gene Orloff, Gerald Tarack, Harold Kohon, Lamer Murnhab, Naje Spua, Nam Elohass, Nomeg Oirepim, Paul Gershman, Paul Winter, Sanford Allen
  • Written-By – Harold Wheeler (tracks: B1 to B3), John Williams (tracks: A.1 to A.9), Solomon Smith (tracks: B1 to B3)


A product of Millenium Records Co. Inc.
Recorded at MZH Studio, New York, New York
Made in Holland by Inelco Nederland.
Distribution Inelco.
Printed in Holland.

℗ 1977 RCA Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MNLP 8001 Meco* Music Inspired By Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk ‎(LP, Album) Millennium, Casablanca MNLP 8001 US 1977
XK-13043 Meco* Música Inspirada En 'Star Wars' Y Otro Galactic Funk ‎(Cass, Album) RCA XK-13043 Spain 1977
RVP-6244 Meco* Music Inspired By Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk ‎(LP, Album) RCA RVP-6244 Japan 1977
MNLP 8001 Meco* Music Inspired By Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk ‎(LP, Album, Ter) Millennium MNLP 8001 US 1977
XL 13043 Meco* La Guerre Des Etoiles ‎(LP, Album, Mixed) RCA Victor XL 13043 France 1977