The Mike Morton Congregation - Nonstop Top 20 Volume Two
Rock, Hip hop, Pop
Label: Plexium ‎– PXMS 1003
Type: Vinyl, LP, Stereo
Country: UK
Date of released: Jun 1971
Category: Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Soul, Pop Rock
Genre: Rock, Hip hop, Pop
Musician: The Mike Morton Congregation
Album's name: Nonstop Top 20 Volume Two
ZIP archive size: 1695

The Mike Morton Congregation - Nonstop Top 20 Volume Two


A1 Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep
A2 Rain
A3 Tonight
A4 Banner Man
A5 Me & You & A Dog Named Boo
A6 I'm Gonna Run Away From You
A7 Oh You Pretty Things
A8 I Did What I Did For Maria
A9 Can You Get It
A10 He's Gonna Step On You Again
B1 Heaven Must Have Sent You
B3 I Think Of You
B4 Un Banc, Un Arbre, Une Rue
B5 I Am I Said
B6 Malt & Barley Blues
B7 Remember Me
B8 Didn't I (Blow Your Mine This Time)
B9 Goodbye Yesterday
B10 Lady Rose


  • All Saxes, Backing Vocals – Pat Marshall
  • Backing Vocals, Trumpet – George Paterson
  • Bass – Harry Friar
  • Drums, Percussion – Mike Giles*
  • Engineer – Roger Wilkinson
  • Front Cover Design – Jenni Hyam
  • Guitar – Mike Morton
  • Lead Vocal, Piano, Organ – Nicky North
  • Lead Vocal, Trumpet – Verdi Stuart
  • Lead Vocals, Guitar – Martin Jay
  • Producer – Mike Morton
  • Tape Operator – Alan Grandy
  • Trombone – Norman Fripp
  • Vocals – Barbara Kay, Sharon Winters


Recorded live at the MAJESTIC STUDIOS, Clapham, London, S.W.4.