Kenny Ball And His Jazzmen - Jazz Band Ball
Label: Pye Jazz ‎– NJL 51
Type: Vinyl, LP, Mono
Country: UK
Date of released: 1964
Category: Jazz
Style: Dixieland
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Kenny Ball And His Jazzmen
Album's name: Jazz Band Ball
ZIP archive size: 1760

Kenny Ball And His Jazzmen - Jazz Band Ball

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 At The Jazz Band Ball
Written-By – Shields*, La Rocca*
A2 Memphis Blues
Written-By – Handy*
A3 I Want A Girl Just Like The Girl That Married Dear Old Dad
Vocals [Vocal] – Kenny Ball, Paddy LightfootWritten-By – Von Tilzer*, Dillon*
A4 Temptation Rag
Written-By – Lodge*
A5 New Orleans
Written-By – Carmichael*
A6 Steamboat Stomp
Written-By – Senter*
B1 The Chant
Written-By – Stitzerl*
B2 Jazz Me Blues
Written-By – Delaney*
B3 I've Been Floating Down The Old Green River
Vocals [Vocal] – Kenny BallWritten-By – Kalmar*, Cooper*
B4 There Ain't No Sweet Man Worth The Salt Of My Tears
Written-By – Fisher*
B5 Am I Blue
Vocals [Vocal] – Kenny BallWritten-By – Clarke*, Akst*
B6 That's A Plenty
Written-By – Pollack*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Pye Studios
  • Printed By – Garrod & Lofthouse
  • Made By – Garrod & Lofthouse
  • Published By – Francis, Day & Hunter
  • Published By – Campbell Connelly
  • Published By – Feldman
  • Published By – Southern
  • Published By – Herman Darewski
  • Record Company – Pye Records (Sales) Ltd.
  • Mastered At – Pye Studios


  • Mastered By – ♢S
  • Performer – Davy Jones , John Bennett, Paddy Lightfoot, Ron Bowden, Ron Weatherburn, Vic Pitt
  • Producer [Produced By] – Pye Records (Sales) Ltd.


- White labels with black text
- "Recording first published 1964"
- "Made in England" in rim text

- Laminated on front only
- Straight three-way flipbacks
- "Produced by Pye Records (Sales) Ltd. A.T.V. House, Gt. Cumberland Place, London W.I."
- "Recorded in the Pye Recording Studios, 17 Gt. Cumberland Place, London W.I."
- "Printed and made by Garrod & Lofthouse Ltd. Patents pending"

- Tracks A1, A3: Francis, Day & Hunter
- Tracks A2, B4, B6: Campbell, Connelly
- Tracks A4, B3, B5: Feldman
- Track A5: Southern
- Tracks A6 to B2: Herman Darewski

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side 1, stamped): TT1051A-2◇S 4 KT B [4 KT B is hand etched]
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side 2, stamped): TT1051B-2◇S 1 KT A [1 KT A is hand etched]
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix on label, side 1): TT.1051-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix on label, side 2): TT.1051-B
  • Rights Society: N.C.B. B.I.E.M. G.E.M.A.