Moderne - LEspionne Aimait La Musique
Label: Arabella ‎– 203 304
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Test Pressing
Country: France
Date of released: 1981
Category: Electronic
Style: Synth-pop, Minimal
Genre: Electronic
Musician: Moderne
Album's name: L'Espionne Aimait La Musique
ZIP archive size: 1510

Moderne - LEspionne Aimait La Musique


A1 Switch On Bach 3:02
A2 Mercenaire Solitaire 3:36
A3 Judo-O-Dojo 3:34
A4 La Romance 4:05
A5 Qu'Elle Me Caresse 3:22
B1 Eldorado 3:22
B2 Video Idéale 4:05
B3 L'Homme D'Affaires 3:19
B4 Dilemma 4:01
B5 Mode 3:12

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arabella
  • Published By – You You Music
  • Distributed By – Arabella Eurodisc


  • Artwork [Back Sleeve/pochette Recto] – Moderne
  • Artwork [Front Sleeve/pochette Verso] – Bruno Deschamps
  • Composed By – Gerard Levy*, Patrick Millerioux, Thierry Teyssou
  • Mixed By – Henning Schmitz, Joschko Rudas
  • Producer [Production] – G. Levy*, T. Teyssou*
  • Sequenced By [Sequencer] – Christian Ferre
  • Vocals [Voix] – Dominique Marchetti


℗ 1981: Arabella
Made in West Germany.
Edition You You Music.
Recorded at (Enregistrement) Tub-Audio-Video.
Distribution Arabella Eurodisc

On the rear cover the tracklist is listed in a completely different order than on the label:
Track A1 La Romance
Track A2 Switch On Bach
Track A3 Qu'Elle Me Caresse
Track A4 Mercenaire Solitaire
Track A5 Judo-O-Dojo
Track B1 L'Homme D'Affaires
Track B2 Eldorado
Track B3 Mode
Track B4 Dilemma
Track B5 Video Idéale (slightly different spelling)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SACEM/SDRM/SACD/SGDL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etchings): 203304 A² MadeinGermany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etchings): 203304 B² MadeinGermany
  • Other (Distribution Code): AE 260

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
203 304 Moderne L'Espionne Aimait La Musique ‎(LP, Album) Arabella 203 304 France 1981
203 304 Moderne L'Espionne Aimait La Musique ‎(LP, Album) Ariola 203 304 Netherlands 1981