Allan Sherman - Lets Talk About the New Album!
Pop, Reggae
Label: RCA Victor ‎– SP-33-310
Type: Vinyl, LP, Promo, Mono
Country: US
Date of released: 1964
Category: Pop, Classical
Style: Novelty
Genre: Pop, Reggae
Musician: Allan Sherman
Album's name: Let's Talk About the New Album!
ZIP archive size: 1779

Allan Sherman - Lets Talk About the New Album!


A1 Interview 2:29
A1 Beethoven's Fifth Cha-Cha-Cha 1:28
A2 Interview 1:45
A2 Brahms' Lullaby Rock-'n'-Roll 1:47
A3 Interview 1:31
A3 Pete Tchaikovsky's Blues 1:57
A4 Interview 1:30
A4 Aida in Dixieland 1:57
A5 Interview 1:21
A5 Victory Parade 2:34
A6 Special telephone opening 0:05
A7 Special telephone closing 0:05
B1 Interview 3:36
B1 How Dry I Am (Part 1) 2:52
B2 Interview 1:53
B2 How Dry I Am (Part 2) 3:05
B3 Interview 1:53
B3 The End of a Symphony (Part 1) 3:51
B4 Interview 5:04
B4 The End of a Symphony (Part 2) 2:12


Intended to promote Allan Sherman's RCA album "Peter and the Commissar."
On front cover: Allan Sherman and You...A Special Interview Recording for Radio Station Programming
Lower right corner: Not For Sale
On back cover: a unique open-end interview...Allan Sherman and You
Lower right corner: Promotion album only - Not for sale
Each of the Interview tracks is followed by a musical excerpt. Vinyl was mastered to play through the interview bands, but to "lock" before and after the telephone bands on Side 1.