Weldon Irvine - Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine)
Jazz, Hip hop
Label: RCA Victor ‎– APL1-0703
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1974
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Funk
Genre: Jazz, Hip hop
Musician: Weldon Irvine
Album's name: Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine)
ZIP archive size: 1406

Weldon Irvine - Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine)

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Love Your Brother
Backing Vocals – OjulebaBass – Bob CranshawBongos – Bud Johnson, Jr.Drums – Wesley 'Gator' WatsonElectric Piano – Weldon IrvineFlute – Bill BarnwellGuitar – Henry Grate, Jr.Percussion – Napoleon RevelsTenor Saxophone – Gene JeffersonTrumpet – Jimmy Owens, Roy RomanVocals, Backing Vocals – Nalo
A2 Walk That Walk; Talk That Talk
Bass – Gordon EdwardsCongas – Bud Johnson, Jr.Drums – Jim Young*Electric Piano, Clavinet, Soprano Saxophone – Weldon IrvineFlute – Bill BarnwellGuitar – Cornell DupreePercussion – Napoleon RevelsSoloist, Trumpet [1st Solo] – Everett 'Blood' HollinsSoloist, Trumpet [2nd Solo] – Jimmy Owens
A3 Love Jones
Bass – George MurrayClavinet, Organ, Vocals – Weldon IrvineCongas – Bud Johnson, Jr.Drums – Wesley 'Gator' WatsonGuitar – Henry Grate, Jr.Percussion – Napoleon RevelsVocals – Nalo, Ojuleba
A4 I'll Name It Tomorrow
Bass – Bob CranshawClavinet, Organ, Tambourine – Weldon IrvineDrums – Wesley 'Gator' WatsonGuitar – Henry Grate, Jr.
B1 Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine)
Bass – Bob CranshawDrums – Lenny WhiteElectric Piano, Clavinet – Weldon IrvineFlute [Alto] – Bill BarnwellGuitar – Joe CaroTrumpet – Everett 'Blood' Hollins
B2 Quiet (In Memory Of Duke Ellington)
Bass – Bob CranshawFlute, Flute [Alto] – Bill BarnwellPiano, Electric Piano, Melodica, Triangle – Weldon Irvine
B3 Let Yourself Be Free
Bass – Bob CranshawCongas – Bud Johnson, Jr.Cowbell – Howard GrateDrums – Chipper LylesElectric Piano, Piano, Organ – Weldon IrvineFlute – Bill BarnwellPercussion – Napoleon RevelsTenor Saxophone – Gene JeffersonTrumpet – Everett 'Blood' Hollins, Jimmy Owens, Roy Roman
B4 Love Your Brother (Sanctified Version)
Bass – Bob CranshawClavinet, Piano – Weldon IrvineDrums – Wesley 'Gator' WatsonTrumpet, Vocals – Everett 'Blood' HollinsVocals – Nalo, Ojuleba

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – RCA Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
  • Copyright (c) – Dunbar Music, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Nodlew Music
  • Published By – Dunbar Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Nodlew Music
  • Recorded At – RCA's Studio D, New York City


  • Art Direction – Acy Lehman
  • Design [Cover] – Dennis Pohl
  • Engineer [Recording], Mixed By – Jim Crotty
  • Photography By [Liner Photo] – Bob Brenner
  • Producer, Arranged By, Conductor, Composed By – Weldon Irvine


Recorded in RCA's Studio 'D', New York City
All Selections published by Dunbar Music, Inc. & Nodlew Music

With a special thanks to Tom Draper for his aid and support throughout

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A): APL1-0703A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B): APL1-0703B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DRL11794 Weldon Irvine Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine) ‎(LP, Album, RE) BMG Special Products DRL11794 US Unknown
GET-51273 Weldon Irvine Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine) ‎(CD, Album, RE, Dig) Get On Down GET-51273 US 2011
BVCJ-37491 Weldon Irvine Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine) ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) RCA BVCJ-37491 Japan 2006
APL1-0703 Weldon Irvine Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine) ‎(LP, Album) RCA Victor APL1-0703 US 1974