Ricky Skaggs - Highways  Heartaches
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Epic ‎– FE 37996
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1982
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: Ricky Skaggs
Album's name: Highways & Heartaches
ZIP archive size: 1698

Ricky Skaggs - Highways Heartaches

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Heartbroke
Written-By – Guy Clark
A2 You've Got A Lover
Fiddle – Ricky SkaggsMandolin – Ricky SkaggsWritten-By – Shake Russell
A3 Don't Think I'll Cry
Vocals – Ricky SkaggsWritten-By – Wayland Patton
A4 Don't Let Your Sweet Love Die
Guitar [Dobro] – Jerry (Flux) Douglas*Written By – C. Van NessWritten-By – Z. Manners*
A5 Nothing Can Hurt You
Written-By – John Salz
B1 I Wouldn't Change You If I Could
Electric Guitar [Bender] – Ricky SkaggsWritten-By – Jim Eanes
B2 Can't You Hear Me Callin'
Percussion – Eddie BayersVocals – Ricky SkaggsWritten-By – Bill Monroe
B3 Highway 40 Blues
Banjo – Bela Fleck*Mandolin – Ricky SkaggsWritten-By – Larry Cordle
B4 Let's Love The Bad Times Away
Electric Guitar [Rhythm] – Ray FlackeVocals [Harmony] – Sharon White Skaggs*Written-By – Wayland Patton
B5 One Way Rider
Mandolin [Mandocaster], Vocals – Ricky SkaggsWritten-By – Rodney Crowell

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
  • Distributed By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Recorded At – Audio Media Recorders
  • Mastered At – Masterfonics


  • Acoustic Guitar – Ricky Skaggs
  • Art Direction – Virginia Team
  • Backing Vocals – George Grantham (tracks: A1), The Lea Jane Singers (tracks: A5), Ricky Skaggs (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B1), Sharon White Skaggs* (tracks: A4 to B1)
  • Bass – Ernie Ball (tracks: A4), Jesse Chambers (tracks: A1, B2, B3, B5), Joe Osborn (tracks: A1 to B1, B4)
  • Drums – Jerry Kroon (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B1, B4), Rodney Price (tracks: A1, B2, B3, B5)
  • Electric Guitar – Ray Flacke (tracks: A1, B2, B3, B5)
  • Fiddle – Bobby Hicks (tracks: A1, B2, B3, B5)
  • Mastered By – Glenn Meadows
  • Photography By – Beverly Parker
  • Piano – Buck White (tracks: A3, A4, B1, B2, B4), Dennis Burnside (tracks: A2, A5), Mickey Merritt (tracks: A1, B3, B5)
  • Producer – Ricky Skaggs
  • Steel Guitar – Bruce Bouton (tracks: A1, B3, B5), Lloyd Green (tracks: A2, A5), Weldon Myrick (tracks: A3, B1, B4)


Comes with printed lyric/credit sheet.

Recorded at Audio Media Recorders, Nashville, Tennessee
Mastered at Masterfonics by Glenn Meadows, Nashville, Tennessee

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FE 37996 Ricky Skaggs Highways & Heartaches ‎(LP, Album) Epic FE 37996 US 1982
FET-37996, FET 37996 Ricky Skaggs Highways & Heartaches ‎(Cass, Album, CrO) Epic, Epic FET-37996, FET 37996 Canada 1982
FET 37996 Ricky Skaggs Highways And Heartaches ‎(Cass, Album) Epic FET 37996 US 1982
FET 37996 Ricky Skaggs Highways & Heartaches ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Epic FET 37996 US 1982
ELPS 4345 Ricky Skaggs Highways & Heartaches ‎(LP, Album) Epic ELPS 4345 New Zealand 1982