Kenny Rogers - Kenny Rogers
Folk, World, & Country
Label: United Artists Records ‎– UA-LA689-G
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 1976
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: Kenny Rogers
Album's name: Kenny Rogers
ZIP archive size: 1394

Kenny Rogers - Kenny Rogers

Download links

Kenny Rogers - Kenny Rogers
MP3 album ZIP archive

11394 downloads at 25 mb/s
Kenny Rogers - Kenny Rogers
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Laura (What's He Got That I Ain't Got)
A2 I Wasn't Man Enough
A3 Mother Country Music
A4 Why Don't We Go Somewhere And Love
A5 Green Green Grass Of Home
A6 Till I Get It Right
B1 Lucille
B2 The Son Of Hickory Holler's Tramp
B3 Lay Down Beside Me
B4 Puttin In Overtime At Home
B5 While I Play The Fiddle

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Jack Clement Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – American Studios, Nashville
  • Mastered At – Master Control, Nashville
  • Manufactured By – RCA Music Service – R 143809


  • Arranged By – Bill Justis
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Bill Justis
  • Art Direction – Ria Lewerke
  • Backing Vocals – Bergen White, Buzz Cason, Don Gant, Johnny MacRae, Larry Keith, Steve Pippin, The Jordanaires
  • Bass – Bob Moore, Joe Osborn
  • Bass Guitar – Tommy Allsup
  • Drums, Percussion – Buddy Harmon*, Jerry Carrigan, Kenny Malone
  • Engineer – Billy Sherrill, Harold Lee
  • Fiddle – Tommy Williams
  • Guitar – Billy Sanford, Dale Sellers, Dave Kirby , Fred Carter, Jerry Shook, Jimmy Capps, Johnny Christopher, Pete Wade, Ray Edenton, Reggie Young, Steve Gibson
  • Keyboards – Bobby Wood, Charles "Chuck" Cochran*, George Richey, Hargus "Pig" Robbins*, Larry Butler
  • Mastered By – Bob Sowell
  • Photography By [Cover] – David Brandenburg
  • Producer – Larry Butler
  • Steel Guitar – Pete Drake
  • Strings – Brenton Banks, Byron Theodore Bach*, Carl Gorodetzky, Gary Vanosdale, George Binkley, Lennie Haight, Marvin Chantry, Pamela Sixfin*, Roy Christensen, Sheldon Kurland, Stephanie Woolf, Steven Maxwell Smith*
  • Synthesizer [Moog] – Shane Keister
  • Vocals – Kenny Rogers

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - etched): R-143809A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - etched): R-143809B-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
UAS 30046 Kenny Rogers Kenny Rogers ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UAS 30046 UK 1976
1A 064-99330 Kenny Rogers Kenny Rogers ‎(LP, Album) Liberty 1A 064-99330 Europe 1977
KL 0435 Kenny Rogers Kenny Rogers ‎(Cass, Album) RTV Ljubljana KL 0435 Yugoslavia 1978
10C064-099.330 Kenny Rogers Lucille ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records 10C064-099.330 Spain 1980
LN-10208 Kenny Rogers Kenny Rogers ‎(LP, Album, RE) Liberty LN-10208 Canada 1978